MEET THE TEAM

FH Oberösterreich

FHOÖ University of Applied Sciences (UAS) Upper Austria was founded in 1994 and is the biggest UAS in Austria with 4 different locations in 4 cities and 62 degree programmes. Each campus is dedicated to a specific topic: Medical Engineering & Applied Social Sciences (Linz), Engineering (Wels), Management (Steyr), Informatics, Communications & Media (Hagenberg). FHOÖ is one of the most research intense universities of applied sciences in the German-speaking world. Situated in the region of Upper Austria it seeks to appeal local as well as international students of all kinds.

Silke Preymann

Projekt lead
silke.preymann@fh-ooe.at

Victoria Rammer

victoria.rammer@fh-ooe.at

Elke Park

elke.welp-park@fh-ooe.at

Johanna Paar

johanna.paar@fh-ooe.at

Birmingham City University

With around 22,500 students from 80 countries, Birmingham City University (BCU), a publicly funded Higher Education Institution, is a large, diverse and increasingly popular place to study. The University provides a wide range of taught undergraduate and postgraduate programmes, Masters and Doctoral level research, and also delivers many Knowledge Transfer, Community Engagement and Professional Development initiatives. All the activities of the organisation embody its core values of excellence, focus on people, working in partnership, fairness and integrity.

Mark O’Hara

Mark.O’Hara@bcu.ac.uk

Amar Masonde

Amar.Masonde@bcu.ac.uk

Nick Morton

Nick.Morton@bcu.ac.uk

Universität Duisburg-Essen

The University of Duisburg-Essen, one of the youngest and largest universities in Germany, is located at the centre of the Ruhr metropolis. As a member of the University Alliance Ruhr with partnerships around the globe, it has a far-reaching network. The motto “Open-Minded” stands for innovative teaching and research and for diversity and genuine educational equality. An extensive mentoring system (among other things) helps make a student’s stay at UDE a success.

Nicole Auferkorte-Michaelis

nicole.auferkorte-michaelis@uni-due.de

Annette Hintze

annette.hintze@uni-due.de

European Students’ Union

The European Students Union (ESU) is an umbrella organisation of 46 National Unions of Students from 40 countries and thus represents over 15 million students in Europe. ESU’s work is focused on Students’ Mobility and Internationalisation, Social Dimension and lifelong learning, Quality, and Public Responsibility and its activities include conducting European-wide research, partnership projects and campaigns, providing information services and producing a variety of publications for students, policy-makers and higher education professionals.

Beatriz Soler

beatriz.soler@esu-online.org

Sebastian Berger

sebastian.berger@esu-online.org

Maria Sierra

maria.sierra@esu-online.org

The ENTRANTS consortium consists off our members and is led by the FH OÖ (Austria). We are a well-balanced and complementary team, which includes three higher education institutions and the most representative student organisation in Europe with members from 40 countries of the EHEA.